Snowmobiling In The Capital Saratoga Region

If your'e a snowmobiling enthusiast looking for a winer vacation, Upstate New York's Capital-Saratoga Region is the place for you.  

Albany County

Discover all that Albany has to offer. Meet, Stay, Play, Getaway

Northwind Riders Snowmobile Club, Inc of Westerlo has established and maintained snowmobile trails in the Hilltowns of Albany County for over 40 years.

Fulton County

44 Lakes…4 Seasons…and 200 miles of snowmobile trails.  Most trails in Fulton County are on private lands made available for snowmobile use through the generosity of the landowners and are maintained by local snowmobile clubs.  Counties that border Fulton County are Saratoga, Montgomery, Herkimer, and Hamilton all of which are accessible to the Fulton County Trails.

Rensselaer County

Grafton Lakes State Park provides miles of snowmobiling fun and is a trailhead for the Rensselaer County Snowmobile Trail system which connects to the North with the extensive Washington County systems. Plans are in the works to extend the official system South and East.

Saratoga County

Saratoga County Snowmobiling

Saratoga County has six snowmobile clubs that maintain miles of trails thorughout the area.  A full Saratoga County Snowmobile Trail Map is available here.

Schenectady County

More than 50 miles of groomed and marked trails can be found in Schenectady County. Country taverns, inns, and refreshments are located throughout the trails along with places to get gas and service. The trail entrance can be accessed at the intersection of Route 7 (Duanesburg Road and Route 20 /Western Turnpike). Maps are available through Frontier Sno-Riders for a $3 donation.

Washington County

Snowmobiling An Old Canal

Washington County boasts seven active snowmobile clubs.  The club members work hard to create trails that are marked for your use—respect the rules and check with the club closest to your sledding for up to date information—   Most trails are also open to cross country skiers and snowshoe's.The county has seven snowmobile clubs that maintain interconnecting trails that equal more than 850 miles.